Gluten-Free Cracker Brand List


Verywell / Alexandra Shytsman

If you're following the gluten-free diet, you probably know that most conventional crackers at the store are off-limits. They almost always contain wheat (and sometimes barley and/or rye, too).

Once upon a time, the only gluten-free cracker option was the sometimes-odd-looking rice crackers you can find at Asian food stores. But the growing gluten-free movement has led food manufacturers to create many great gluten-free crackers. You can find saltines, crisps, and flatbreads, all safe for people with celiac disease and gluten sensitivity.

List of Brands Producing Gluten-Free Crackers

These brands produce gluten-free crackers. See below for a rundown of what types of crackers each company makes, along with the trace gluten levels to which each company tests.

Absolutely Gluten Free

You can purchase these tasty potato- and tapioca-based crackers on Amazon and at many large chain stores like Target and supermarkets like Whole Foods and Food Lion. Varieties include plain and flavored crackers, plus a couple of different flatbreads.

Absolutely Gluten Free crackers are all natural and carry the "Certified Gluten-Free" designation from the Gluten-Free Certification Organization (GFCO), which means the company meets the less than 10 parts per million (ppm) limit.

Back to Nature

Back to Nature Foods, owned by B&G Foods, makes three flavors of rice thin crackers that are gluten-free certified to less than 10 ppm (GF-10). The rice thins are made on shared equipment that also processes milk, soy, and tree nuts, but not wheat.

According to the company's website: "Many of our products are certified with the Gluten-Free Certification Organization whose guidelines are even stricter (no more than 10 ppm). Look out for the GF logo on our packaging!"

Caveat: Back to Nature encourages consumers to always read labels carefully and check their website for the most up to date information since manufacturing facilities and production lines are subject to change.


Crunchmaster makes all of its gluten-free crackers out of various combinations of seeds and grains including pure, non-GMO California grown rice. Flavors include Original, Roasted Garlic, Rosemary & Olive Oil, Ultimate Everything, Garden Vegetable, Artisan Cheesy Garlic, and Multi-Seed.

All Crunchmaster products are certified gluten-free by the Gluten-Free Certification Organization (GFCO), which requires testing to at least 10 parts per million (GF-10) levels. The company makes all of its products on dedicated, certified gluten-free production lines.

Edward & Sons Trading Company

Brown Rice Snaps—round rice crackers that come in clear plastic packages—are made by Edward & Sons, and are available in a wide variety of supermarket chains. Some Brown Rice Snaps are organic and flavors include Plain, Cheddar, Black Sesame, Vegetable, Toasted Onion, Onion Garlic, Unsalted Sesame, Tamari Seaweed, and Tamari Sesame.

The company also makes gluten-free Exotic Rice Toasts in a few different flavors. The crackers carry the "Certified Gluten-Free" label and the company states that it tests all of its gluten-free products at 5 ppm of gluten (GF-5).


This well-known manufacturer of gluten-free bread and other allergy-friendly foods makes several different types of certified gluten-free and non-GMO crackers, including cinnamon and flax flavors. Ener-G tests its products to make sure they contain fewer than 5ppm of gluten (GF-5).

According to the company's website: "Ener-G Foods’ facilities are dedicated wheat-free, gluten-free, dairy-free, peanut free, tree-nut free, soy free, and kosher certified. The company has three separately owned production lines."

Foods Alive

Foods Alive makes only certified gluten-free, dairy-free, non-GMO, kosher and vegan products in a dedicated gluten-free facility. Order the crackers online or find them at natural foods stores and at some larger grocery chains like Kroger and Whole Foods.

Their cracker line includes 11 flavors of organic raw flax and veggie crackers: Original, Onion Garlic, Mexican Harvest, Italian Zest, Rosemary Hemp, Ginger Snap, Maple Cinnamon, Good ’n Hearty Onion Ring Clusters, Lemon Chia-Crunch, Chocolate Macaroon, and Coconut Curry.


Another well-known gluten-free food manufacturer, Glutino, a ConAgra company, manufactures seven different types of snack crackers and table crackers (more like saltines). Flavors include Original, Multigrain, Vegetable, Cheddar, Sea Salt, and Rosemary & Olive Oil.

Glutino is certified by the Gluten-Free Certification Organization and tests its products to ensure they contain fewer than 10ppm (GF-10).

Mary's Gone Crackers

Organic, vegan, Kosher and certified gluten-free, Mary's Gone Crackers makes four different cracker flavors (Original, Herb, Black Pepper, Jalapeńo) using seeds, quinoa, and brown rice, as well as a line of Super Seed and Real Thin crackers.

All Mary's Gone Crackers products are gluten-free certified by the GFCO, and are non-GMO verified.

Natural Nectar

Natural Nectar makes Cracklebred crackers in three flavors: Original, Sun-Dried Tomato & Oregano, and Multigrain. All are certified gluten-free to 10 parts per million by the Gluten-Free Certification Organization and can be found online or in some specialty stores.


Orgran, an Australian-based company best known for its gluten-free pasta, ensures all of its products are gluten-free, wheat-free, egg-free, dairy-free, yeast-free, nut-free, non-GMO, and vegan.

The company makes Crispbreads (i.e., flatbread) in Buckwheat, Chia, Essential Fibre, Fava Bean, Quinoa, Rice and Corn, as well as wafer-style crackers in several flavors including Beetroot and Blackbean. The company states that all of its products are free from the eight most common allergens and are produced in a dedicated soy- and gluten-free facility.


This Italian-based company makes gluten-free table crackers (like saltines) and snack crackers. All of Schär's products are gluten-free certified and tested to below 20ppm (GF-20) trace gluten levels.


Sesmark makes certified gluten-free rice thins, savory rice thins, mini rice crackers, and ancient grain crackers, many of which are available in conventional supermarkets in the cracker aisle.

The crackers are certified gluten-free by the Gluten-Free Certification Organization. Be aware that they're made in a shared facility and that some Sesmark crackers contain wheat (be sure to avoid the wheat-based sesame thins).

Simple Mills

These crackers, which are billed as Paleo-friendly, grain-free, soy-free, and non-GMO in addition to being gluten-free, are made from almond flour. They come in six flavors, including Cracked Black Pepper, Farmhouse Cheddar, Sea Salt, Rosemary & Sea Salt, and Sun-dried Tomato & Basil.

The company also makes a line of certified gluten-free Veggie Pita Crackers in a few different flavors. All Simple Mills products are certified gluten-free by the GFCO, which requires products to contain fewer than 10 parts per million of gluten.

A Word From Verywell

Even if you don't normally eat crackers yourself, it's nice to have them on hand for guests when you entertain—rice crackers and seed crackers have gone so mainstream that no one even blinks anymore when you serve them. Pair them with some gluten-free hummus or with thinly sliced cheese, and you've got perfect gluten-free appetizer.

2 Sources
Verywell Fit uses only high-quality sources, including peer-reviewed studies, to support the facts within our articles. Read our editorial process to learn more about how we fact-check and keep our content accurate, reliable, and trustworthy.
  1. Absolutely Gluten free. Is this really gluten free?

  2. Mary's Gone Crackers. Original crackers.

By Jane Anderson
Jane Anderson is a medical journalist and an expert in celiac disease, gluten sensitivity, and the gluten-free diet.